Divisional Prescribed Burn Committees

The DNR Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee provides leadership and support necessary to foster a safe effective prescribed burning program for the Department. The Committee provide services to the: Forest Resource Improvement Team (FRIT) Prescribed Burn Subgroup, Regional Prescribed Burn Task Forces, Division Burn Committees (Parks, Wildlife), Minnesota Interagency Fire Center, MNICS Agencies.


Division of Wildlife Prescribed Burn Committee

Walt Gessler, Chair
DNR Wildlife
650 Hwy 169
Tower, MN 55790
218-753-2580 x 241
218-753-2581 Fax
walt.gessler@state.mn.us

Cynthia Osmundson
DNR Wildlife
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4020
651-259-5190
651-296-4691 Fax

Cynthia.osmundson@
state.mn.us

Jon Cole
Whitewater WMA
15035 Hwy 74
Altura, MN 55910-9502
507-932-4133
507-932-4904 (fax)
jon.cole@state.mn.us

Tod Tonsager
MN DNR Wildlife
16543 Haven Road
Little Falls, MN 56345
320-616-2450
320-616-2473 (fax)
tod.tonsager@state.mn.us

Dave Trauba
Lac Qui Parle WMA
14047 20th Street Northwest
Watson, MN 56295
320-734-4451
320-734-4452 FAX
dave.trauba@state.mn.us

Steve Piepgras
Mille Lacs WMA
29172 100th Ave
Onamia, MN 56359
320-532-3537
320-532-3514(fax)
Steve.piepgras@state.mn.us

Dave Dickey
MN DNR Wildlife
1200 Minnesota Ave S.
Aitkin, MN 56431
218-927-6915
218-927-4121 (fax)
david.dickey@state.mn.us

Donovan Pietruszewski
DNR Wildlife
P.O. Box 154, 202 Main Street N.
Karlstad, MN 56732
218-436-2427
218-436-4427 (fax)
Donovan.pietruszewski@
state.mn.us

Ross Hier
DNR Wildlife
204 Main Street S.
Crookston, MN 56716
218-281-6063
218-281-
ross.hier@state.mn.us

 


Division of Parks Prescribed Burn Committee

Chris Weir-Koetter
MN DNR Parks
2115 Birchmont Beach Road NE
Bemidji MN 56601
218-755-3953
218-755-4024 (fax)
chris.weir-koetter@
state.mn.us

Ed Quinn
DNR Parks
500 Lafayette Road
St.Paul, MN 55155-4039
651-297-1158
651-215-9036 fax
ed.quinn@state.mn.us

Harley Hanson
Split Rock Lighthouse SP
3755 Split Rock Lighthouse Road
Two Harbors, MN 55616
218-266-6376
218-266-6378 fax

harley.hanson@state.mn.us

Rich Bruns
DNR Parks
1200 Warner Road
St. Paul, MN 55106
651-259-5741
651-772-7977 Fax
rich.bruns@state.mn.us

Bill Dinesen
Camden State Park
1897 County Road 68
Lynd, MN 56157
507-865-4530
507-865-4608 Fax
bill.dinesen@state.mn.us

Harry Roberts
Frontenac State Park
29223 County 28 Boulevard
Frontenac, MN 55026
651-345-3401
651-345-3694 fax
harry.roberts@state.mn.us