County Geologic Atlas Program

Map Locator

Regional Hydrogeologic Assessment: Southwestern Minnesota

Number: RHA-2

Included Counties: Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, and Rock
Parts of: Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, and Redwood

Published in two parts:


Part A - Geology


Date: 1995

Scale: 1:200,000

Publisher: Minnesota Geological Survey (MGS  external link)

Contents (PDF and GIS files ):

Companion Report:


Part B - Hydrogeology


Date: 1997

Scale: 1:200,000

Publisher: Minnesota Department of Natural Resources, Ecological and Water Resources Division