Location Map

Attention visitors

To help ensure public safety and protect natural resources, the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources is activating additional burning restrictions beginning 12:01 a.m. Tuesday, July 27, for Aitkin, Becker, Benton, Carlton, Clearwater, Mahnomen and Stearns counties, within state jurisdiction. Burning restrictions remain in effect for the eastern portion of Roseau County and all of Beltrami, Cass, Cook, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake of the Woods, Lake, Morrison, St. Louis, Todd and Wadena counties.

In the areas affected by the restrictions:

  • No campfires are allowed for dispersed camping in state forests.
  • Camp stoves are permitted.
  • Campfires in established fire rings associated with a cabin or campground in state parks and forests are allowed, but use extreme caution!

Listing of state forests and parks with burning restrictions.

Check the list of state forest road and trail conditions (updated weekly on Thursday after 2 p.m.).

Map Symbols
state forest marker State Forest
campground or day-use area marker Campground or Day-Use Area