Prescribed burning


Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee

The DNR Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee provides leadership and support necessary to foster a safe effective prescribed burning program for the Department. The Committee provide services to the: Forest Resource Improvement Team (FRIT) Prescribed Burn Subgroup, Regional Prescribed Burn Task Forces, Division Burn Committees (Parks, Wildlife), Minnesota Interagency Fire Center, MNICS Agencies

Committee charterThis is a PDF file. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to download it.

Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee Members

Chris Weir-Koetter, Chair
DNR Parks
2115 Birchmont Beach Ave
Bemidji, MN 56601
218.308.2679
Chris.weir-koetter@state.mn.us

Jason Garms
DNR Scientific and Natural Areas Program
500 Lafayette Rd, Box 25
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-259-5130
jason.garms@state.mn.us

Russell Reisz
Aitkin Area Wildlife Manager
1200 Minnesota Ave. S
Aitkin MN 56431
218-429-053
Russell.Reisz@state.mn.us

William J. Glesener
MN Interagency Fire Center
402 S.E. 11th Street
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
218-322-2709
Bill.glesener@state.mn.us

Donovan Pietruszewski
DNR Fish and Wildlife
246 125th Ave NE
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
218-681-0946 ext. 224
Donovan.Pietruszewski@state.mn.us

Brian Pisarek
MN DNR Forestry
1200 Minnesota Ave S.
Aitkin, MN 56431
218-927-7508
brian.pisarek@state.mn.us

Tod Tonsager
FAW - Wildlife Specialist
16543 Haven Rd
Little Falls, MN 56345
320-616-2450 x223
Tod.tonsager@state.mn.us

Molly Tranel
DNR Parks and Trails
261 Hwy 15 S.
New Ulm, MN 56073
507-359-6065
Molly.Tranel@state.mn.us

Mark Wurdeman
DNR Forestry
800 Oak Savanna Lane SW
Cambridge, MN, 55008
763-689-7110
mark.wurdeman@.state.mn.us