Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee

The DNR Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee provides leadership and support necessary to foster a safe effective prescribed burning program for the Department. The Committee provide services to the: Forest Resource Improvement Team (FRIT) Prescribed Burn Subgroup, Regional Prescribed Burn Task Forces, Division Burn Committees (Parks, Wildlife), Minnesota Interagency Fire Center, MNICS Agencies

Materials

Committee charterThis is a PDF file. You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to download it.

Statewide Prescribed Burn Committee Members

 

Jason Garms
DNR Scientific and Natural Areas Program
500 Lafayette Rd, Box 25
St. Paul, MN 55155
651-259-5130
jason.garms@state.mn.us

 

Nancy Gellerman
FAW - Assistant Area Wildlife Manager
1568 HWY 2
Two Harbors, MN 55616
218-834-1452

Nancy.gellerman@state.mn.us

 

Barb Meyer
MN Interagency Fire Center
402 S.E. 11th Street
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
218-327-4570
barb.meyer@state.mn.us

 

Donovan Pietruszewski
DNR Fish and Wildlife
246 125th Ave NE
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
218-681-0946 ext. 224
Donovan.Pietruszewski@state.mn.us

 

Brian Pisarek
MN DNR Forestry
1200 Minnesota Ave S.
Aitkin, MN 56431
218-927-7508
brian.pisarek@state.mn.us

 

Tod Tonsager
FAW - Wildlife Specialist
16543 Haven Rd
Little Falls, MN 56345
320-616-2450 x223
Tod.tonsager@state.mn.us

 

Molly Tranel
DNR Parks and Trails
261 Hwy 15 S.
New Ulm, MN 56073
507-359-6065
Molly.Tranel@state.mn.us

 

Chris Weir-Koetter
DNR Parks
2115 Birchmont Beach Ave
Bemidji, MN 56601
218.308.2679
Chris.weir-koetter@state.mn.us

 

Mark Wurdeman
DNR Forestry
800 Oak Savanna Lane SW
Cambridge, MN, 55008
763-689-7110
mark.wurdeman@.state.mn.us