Straight River Pilot Groundwater Management Area (GWMA)

Project Manager:  Bob Guthrie 218-732-8960 x 224  
robert.guthrie@state.mn.us

 

Public Meetings

  • Tuesday, Aug. 25 (morning)
    9-10:30 a.m.
    Park Rapids High School Auditorium
    401 Huntsinger Ave. Park Rapids, MN 56470
    218-237-6400

  • Tuesday, Aug. 25 (evening)
    7-8:30 p.m.
    Park Rapids High School Auditorium
    401 Huntsinger Ave. Park Rapids, MN 56470
    218-237-6400

DNR staff will make brief presentations on statewide groundwater issues and on the Straight River Groundwater Management Area draft plan. The presentation will be followed by an open question-and-answer session.

Public comments on the draft plan will be accepted through Sept. 12.

 

Straight River Groundwater Management Area DRAFT PLAN

Download the draft plan »

 

Become informed, get involved

Online survey questions for readers and reviewers of the public review draft of the Straight River Groundwater Management Area (GWMA) plan.

Take the survey »

 

Support Resources

Steve Colvin, Project Executive Sponsor
steve.colvin@state.mn.us

Kristi Coughlin, Information Officer
kristi.coughlin@state.mn.us

Tom Groshens, Project Managing Sponsor
tom.groshens@state.mn.us

Darrin Hoverson, Area Hydrologist
darrin.hoverson@state.mn.us

Becky Marty, Regional Plant Ecologist
becky.marty@state.mn.us

Greg Nelson, Project Executive Sponsor
greg.nelson@state.mn.us

Brian Stenquist, Project Planner
brian.stenquist@state.mn.us

Steve Thompson, Project Managing Sponsor
steve.thompson@state.mn.us

 

Project Advisory Team

Tod Becker,
Becker Farms

Scott Burlingame,
City of Park Rapids

Dean Christofferson,
City of Park Rapids

David W. Collins,
Hubbard Regional EDC

Tim Crocker,
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Nick David,
R.D. Offutt Company

Matt Dotta,
Hubbard County

Kelly Elsner,
Elsner Well Drilling, Inc.

Bonnie Finnerty,
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Brian Flynn,
ConAgra (Lamb Weston)

Robert Guthrie,
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Dan Harsha,
Todd Township

Darrin Hoverson,
Minnesota Department of Natural Resource

Doug Kingsley,
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Julie Kingsley,
Hubbard Soil and Water Conservation District

Beth Kluthe,
Minnesota Department of Health

Janell Miersch,
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources

Charlie Parsons,
Trout Unlimited, Bemidji Headwaters

Luke Stuewe,
Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Steve Traut,
Traut Wells, Inc.

Michele Walker,
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources