DNR news media contacts

Chris Niskanen
Bureau Administrator, Communications Director, Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone: 651-259-5023
Email:  chris.niskanen@state.mn.us

Colleen Coyne
Assistant Bureau Manager, Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone: 651-259-5373
Email: colleen.coyne@state.mn.us

Scott Pengelly
Assistant Communications Director
Phone: 651-259-5351
Email:  scott.pengelly@state.mn.us

Steve Carroll
Information Officer - Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone: 651-259-5342
Email:  steve.carroll@state.mn.us

Julie Forster
Information Officer - Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone: 651-259-5356
Email:  Julie.forster@state.mn.us

Denny Behr
Information Officer – Office of Communication and Outreach (Video services)
Phone:  651-259-5368
Email:   denny.behr@state.mn.us

Dale Newton  - Office of Communication and Outreach
Audio visual supervisor
Phone:  651-259-5350
Email:   dale.newton@state.mn.us

Deb Rose - Office of Communication and Outreach
DNR Photographer
Phone: 651-259-5352
Email: deb.rose@state.mn.us

Kristi Coughlon
Information Officer – Northwest Region
Phone: 218-308-2647
Email: kristi.coughlon@state.mn.us

Cheri Zeppelin
Information Officer – Northeast Region
Phone: 218-999-7914
Email: cheri.zeppelin@state.mn.us

Harland Hiemstra
Information Officer - Central Region
Phone: 651-259-5765
Email: harland.hiemstra@state.mn.us

Scott Roemhildt
Information officer – Southern Region
Phone: 507-359-6014
Email: scott.roemhildt@state.mn.us

Pete Takash
Information Officer - Fish and Wildlife
Phone: 651-259-5187
Email: pete.takash@state.mn.us

Amy Barrett
Information Officer - Parks and Trails
Phone: 651-259-5627
Email: amy.barrett@state.mn.us

Richard Sprouse
Information Officer - Enforcement
Phone: 320-616-2501, ext. 2511
Email: richard.sprouse@state.mn.us

Kara Owens
Boat and Water Safety Coordinator
Phone: 651-259-5354
Email: kara.owens@state.mn.us

Lori Naumann
Information Officer - Nongame Wildlife
Phone: 651-259-5148
Email: lori.naumann@state.mn.us

Jennifer Teegarden
Information Officer - Forestry
Phone: 651-259-5285
Email:  jennifer.teegarden@state.mn.us

Susan Balgie
Information officer – Invasive species
Phone: 651-259-5339
Email: susan.balgie@state.mn.us