Newsroom


DNR news media contacts

For general inquiries, contact the Office of Communication and Outreach.
Phone:  651-259-5619
Email:   news.dnr@state.mn.us


BOAT & WATER SAFETY PROGRAM

Lisa Dugan
Boat and Water Safety Outreach Coordinator
Division of Enforcement
Phone: 651-259-5354
Cell: 651-571-6531
Email: lisa.dugan@state.mn.us

ECOLOGICAL AND WATER RESOURCES

Greg Husak
Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5132
Email: greg.husak@state.mn.us

FISH & WILDLIFE

Pete Takash
Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5187
Email: pete.takash@state.mn.us

PARKS & TRAILS

Amy Barrett
Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5627
Email: amy.barrett@state.mn.us

ENFORCEMENT

Richard Sprouse
Information Officer
Phone: 320-412-1170, ext. 2511
Email: richard.sprouse@state.mn.us

NONGAME WILDLIFE PROGRAM

Lori Naumann
Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5148
Email: lori.naumann@state.mn.us

REGIONAL INFORMATION OFFICERS

Northwest Region – Bemidji
Kristi Coughlon

Information Officer
Phone: 218-308-2647
Email: kristi.coughlon@state.mn.us

Northeast Region – Grand Rapids
Cheri Zeppelin
Information Officer
Phone: 218-328-8954
Email: cheri.zeppelin@state.mn.us

Central Region – St. Paul
Harland Hiemstra

Information Officer
Phone: 651-259-5765
Email: harland.hiemstra@state.mn.us

Southern Region – New Ulm
Dan Ruiter

Information Officer
Phone: 507-359-6014
Email: Dan.ruiter@state.mn.us

VIDEO SERVICES

Denny Behr
Videographer – Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone:  651-259-5368
Email:  denny.behr@state.mn.us

PHOTO SERVICES

Deb Rose
Photographer – Office of Communication and Outreach
Phone:  651-259-5352
Email:  deb.rose@state.mn.us