County Geologic Atlas Program


Contacts

Printed Atlases

For printed atlases, Part A geology questions, or other publications contact the Minnesota Geological Survey (MGS):
MGS Map Sales, MGS Home Page, MGS Publications
2609 Territorial Rd., St. Paul, MN 55114, 612-626-2969

 

Part B hydrogeology and pollution sensitivity (DNR)

Program Supervisor

Paul Putzier, Supervisor
651-259-5692, paul.putzier@state.mn.us

GIS coverage:

Holly Johnson, GIS Specialist
651-259-5693, holly.je.johnson@state.mn.us

Chemistry:

Todd Petersen, Hydrogeologist
651-259-5698, todd.petersen@state.mn.us

Springs, Springsheds, and Karst:

Gregory Brick, Minnesota Spring Inventory Data Specialist
651-259-5020, gregory.brick@state.mn.us

Jeff Green, Hydrogeologist, Southeast Minnesota Special Projects - Karst
507-206-2853, jeff.green@state.mn.us

 

County Atlas Program Staff

Paul Putzier, Supervisor
651-259-5692, paul.putzier@state.mn.us

Vanessa Baratta, Hydrogeologist
651-259-5685, vanessa.baratta@state.mn.us

John Barry, Hydrogeologist
651-259-5660, john.barry@state.mn.us

Jim Berg, Hydrogeologist, Technical Lead
651-259-5680, jim.a.berg@state.mn.us

Randy Bradt, Hydrogeologist
651-259-5728, randy.bradt@state.mn.us

Gregory Brick, Minnesota Spring Inventory Data Specialist
651-259-5020, gregory.brick@state.mn.us

Jeff Green, Hydrogeologist, Southeast Minnesota Special Projects - Karst
507-206-2853, jeff.green@state.mn.us

Holly Johnson, GIS Specialist
651-259-5693, holly.je.johnson@state.mn.us

Rachel Lindgren, Hydrogeologist
651-259-5665, rachel.lindgren@state.mn.us

Ruth MacDonald, Information Officer
651-259-5684, ruth.macdonald@state.mn.us

Todd Petersen, Hydrogeologist
651-259-5698, todd.petersen@state.mn.us

Wes (Joseph) Rutelonis, Hydrogeologist
651-259-5696, Joseph.Rutelonis@state.mn.us

Valerie Woelfel, GIS Technician
651-259-5675, valerie.woelfel@state.mn.us