Regional Hydrogeologic Assessment (RHA)

Select the region for information and downloads.


Minnesota map of hydrogeologic assessment areas


Anoka Sand Plain RHA-1
Included Counties: Anoka, Chisago, Isanti, and Sherburne

Southwestern Minnesota RHA-2
Included Counties: Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, and Rock
Parts of: Cottonwood, Jackson, Lincoln, Lyon, and Redwood

Southern Red River Valley RHA-3
Included Counties: Clay, Norman, and Wilkin
Parts of: Becker, Grant, Mahnomen, Otter Tail, Stevens, and Traverse

Upper Minnesota River Basin RHA-4
Included Counties: Swift, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, and Yellow Medicine
Parts of: Big Stone, Lincoln, Lyon, Redwood, and Renville

Otter Tail RHA-5
Included Counties: parts of Becker, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Otter Tail, Todd, and Wadena

Traverse-Grant RHA-6
Included Counties: Pope and Stevens
Parts of: Big Stone, Douglas, Grant, Traverse